ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

William Hunt, AICP, Director Kathleen Easley, AICP, Deputy Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY:

James R. Guy, President
Eric Colvin, Commissioner
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

St. Mary's County HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION AGENDA March 28, 2019

Meeting will be held at the Department Land Use and Growth Management 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Roll call and confirmation of quorum
- 3) Recognition of Guests
- 4) Approval of Agenda: March 28, 2019
- 5) Approval of Minutes: February 28, 2019
- 6) Old Business
 - a) Staff Reports
 - i. Demolitions –One (1) in the month of February.
 - a) Events attended:
 - a. March 25 at St. Clement's Island "Maryland Day," The 17th century iron cross initially erected on St. Clement's Island by Margaret Oliver
- 7) New Business
 - a. Scheduling of speaker & topic for April/May
 - b. St. Mary's Historic Preservation Award Nominations Two (2) submittals:
 - Silas D. Hurry, nominated by Eve Love, for "Our towne we call St. Maries" published in 2019 by the Historic St. Mary's City Foundation.
 - John P Cook Jr, nominated by Robert Hurry, for Log Canoe
- 8) Announcements
 - a. Winter 2019 issue of Maryland's Historic Districts
- 9) Items from the Floor
- 10) Adjournment

Any reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities or linguistic barriers should be requested by contacting Kathleen Easley at the St. Mary's County Land Use & Growth Management Department at 301-475-4200 ext. *1541. Requests are encouraged to be submitted in advance of the meeting date.